top of page
Search
  • andreaperna5312c7

Special Click For Google Drive For Mac







































Interestingly I installed it on a Mac Pro on 10 12 with SEP and no problems It just my user account that becomes unusable until I trash the Library.. We added an exception in ESET which seemed like it helped but noticed the next time we logged out and back into File Stream the app would lock up the machine again.. Using my account on HS installing GDFS originally durning EAP was fine Then some update caused my computer to lock up, took me a while to realize it was File Stream.. I am the main Mac user running High Sierra I had some issues installing GDFS and removing GD, yet the boss had zero issues with his install.. The cloud icon's are all gone too I had to 'unmount' the 'remount' the drive to get the Menu options and cloud icons back again.. Lenovo devices are fine - no issues Both devices are running Windows 10 I liked to add to this.. We use JAMF but admittedly I have little to no experience with the tool and have only done minor policies and app deployments via scripts and/or self-service.. On Mac, you open a new finder window and select Google Drive from the 'Favorites' section on the left.. Is anyone else having this issue? We deployed the file stream app to a few test OS X devices on Sierra/High Sierra and some Windows 10 boxes.. The only other issue I have seen is after booting on the Mac GDFS 'appears' like its working probably but when you right click to view the 'Off line' Menu option it is not there.. My coworker in japan found that disabling SEP auto protect caused the GDFS NOT to download every single file.. Our users on Microsoft Products (SP3, SP4 and Surface Book) find the App logs out all the time loosing any local files they have synced.. Anyone done something like this before? I found a different post where someone said they got their system configured the way they want then created a package in composer which included their spotlight.. Windows clients all work flawlessly but we noticed on the Mac side it locks up the machine and the only way to make the machine usable again is to do a hard reboot and kill the app before it starts indexing again or boot in safe mode and log out of file stream.. We originally thought it was our AV product, ESET because by default it performs real-time file scans on everything.. A re login resolves that issue, but still, we have 150 Surface Products in our school.. Mar 13, 2018  Go the Google Drive folder on your computer On Windows, you may have a shortcut to your Google Drive folder on your desktop, otherwise, you can open File Explorer and select Google Drive from the 'Quick access' menu on the left.. plist We have only only rolled GDFS in our IT department and to our ICT Integrator ( 9 Seats).. Did a hard reboot again and quickly went into the spotlight privacy settings and dragged the google drive volume into list and saw instant improvements.. The end goal here is we're moving away from our MS file server over to team drives and want the file stream client installed on user machines for easier file access.. Havent really found a good way of pushing this out to the rest of our mac users since were primarily a 90% mac shop.. I tried this and found that my system was fine when installing GDFS Just yesterday I tried again and my system locked up, but i didn't disable SEP, I discovered that before my drive was filling because google would download EVERYTHING. d70b09c2d4

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page